cardsuper.blogg.se

Logitech hd 1080p c920 driver for mac
Logitech hd 1080p c920 driver for mac













Someone else found that once they installed FCPX they could record 1080p in quictime X on their MBAir, whereas they could not before. "Maximum" will give me a few seconds of 1080p and then it crashes.

logitech hd 1080p c920 driver for mac

"High" gets me 720p and it looks pretty good. Choose the cam for video and audio (unless you have a mic) and then choose the quality setting.

#Logitech hd 1080p c920 driver for mac movie

In the drop down menu in the movie record pane you should see the c920 as an option, along with your built in isight cam. Thus far, the best way to record video seems to be directly into quicktime X (I have also used QT7 pro but I get different results than X). But I do record video and that was my main attraction to this cam. I haven't tried skype yet and rarely use it. Some people are successful using this cam with some software such as photobooth, imovie, skype, etc.

logitech hd 1080p c920 driver for mac

$8Ĭurrently, I am also researching this and this is what I have found: If that doesn't work, the app, "Webcam Settings" from the app store (formerly "Mactaris" I think) will control a number of the features on the cam. Its for another cam I think, but some people have had success controlling the c920.

logitech hd 1080p c920 driver for mac

Logitech does offer a free peice of software in the app store for free. Scan the web and you will find that the c920, while an awesome piece of hardware, lacks software to make use of it for the mac and many people mystified as to why it won't work as they expect and very little that you can do to control features that are available on the windows side. Yes, plug it in and it will work, sort of.













Logitech hd 1080p c920 driver for mac